Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2001/05/29

Jaimoe to Sit in With Pete Scheips Band

Allman Brothers Band percussionist Jaimoe will perform with The Pete Schieps Band June 8 at The Taste of Hartford Constitution Plaza in Hartford, CT. The group consists of Sheips on guitar, Barry Seelen on organ, Dave Robbins on harmonica, Smokin Opey on guitar, Jonathan Lichtig on drums and John Panchak on drums. For more information on the band, visit

Col. Bruce Hampton to Perform with Project Z

Col. Bruce Hampton will join Project Z on stage June 2 for its CD release party at the Roxy in Atlanta, GA. Project Z consists of Jimmy Herring (Aquarium Rescue Unit, Phil & Friends, Allman Brothers Band, Jazz is Dead), drummer Jeff Sipe (ARU, Leftover Salmon), bassist/producer Ricky Keller and keyboardist Oliver Wells. The group will also perform May 31 at the Music Farm in Charleston, SC and June 1 at Stella Blue in Asheville, NC.
The bands self-titled debut on Terminus Records available now.

Show 0 Comments