Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2001/06/27

John Medeski, Dave Fiuczynski to Appear on Debut JRU Album

Groove Collective trombonist Josh Roseman has formed a new side project, The Josh Roseman Unit. The line-up features Roseman, the Groove Collective rhythm section of Genji Siraisi and Jonathan Maron, Peter Apfelbaum on Saxophone, keyboards and percussion and Ben Monder on guitar. The groups forthcoming CD, Cherry, will be released this fall on Velour. Special guests on the album will include John Medeski, Dave Fiuczynski, Joey Baron, the Groove Collective horn section, Bob Stewart on tuba and the late Lester Bowie.
The JRU plays Sunday at Wetlands Preserve in NewYork City with Soulive. For more information, visit

Show 0 Comments