Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2002/06/11

New Lettuce Album Set for July Release

Lettuce will release its new album, Outta Here, July 16 on Velour. The band is comprised of Soulives Eric Krasno and Sam Kininger as well as Adam Smirnoff, Jeff Bhasker, Erick Coomes, Ryan Zoidis and Adam Deitch. The CD also features guest appearances by John Scofield, Fred Wesley, Tonni Smith and Neal Evans.

The CD is available for pre-order online.

The members of Lettuce met at the Berkelee School of Music in Boston during the summer of 1992. The bands moniker was derived from the days before the teenaged band members owned any gear. They would often say things like let us borrow your drum kit or let us crash on your couch.
The group will perform at the Bowery Ballroom in New York City on July 27. More tour dates will be announced soon.

Show 0 Comments