Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2003/02/14

DJ Logic, Skerik, Robert Walter Join The Clinton Administration

A bevy of talented musicians appear on Magnatude Records’ debut release, One Nation Under A Re-Groove, a George Clinton tribute album. The line-up, dubbed The Clinton Administration, features DJ Logic (Project Logic), saxophonist Skerik (Les Claypool’s Frog Brigade), keyboardist Robert Walter (20th Congress, Greyboy Allstars), bassist Melvin Gibbs (John Zorn), drummer Clyde Stubblefield (James Brown), guitarist Phil Upchurch (George Benson) and percussionist Chuck Prada (20th Congress). The record features P-Funk classics such as ‘One Nation Under A Groove,’ ‘Flash Light’ and ‘(Not Just) Knee Deep.’ The disc is slated for release on April 22.
For details, visit

Show 0 Comments