Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2003/04/08

Red Rocks Compilation Album Due Next Week

A new compilation album titled Red Rocks Volume 1: Carved Out of Stone will be released on April 20 and features live material recorded over the last eight years at the historic Colorado venue. The track listing includes Big Head Todd & the Monsters Bittersweet, Dave Matthews Bands The Best of Whats Around, Indigo Girls Ghost, Phishs Simple, Little Feats Hate to Lose Your Lovin, String Cheese Incidents Close Your Eyes, Widespread Panics Give, Blues Travelers Alone, The Allman Brothers Bands Aint Waistin Time No More and Rickie Lee Jones Company. All of the songs were selected by the artists.
The CD will be available at Best Buy locations in Colorado and online at All profits will go to the Preserve the Rocks Fund, which is dedicated to the rehabilitation and preservation of Red Rocks Amphitheatre.

Show 0 Comments