Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2003/04/17

Joseph Patrick Moore to Release New Album; Jeff Sipe, Count Mbutu Make Guest Appearances

Joseph Patrick Moore will release his new album, titled Drum n Bass Volume 1 on August 5. Moore, whose extensive resume includes work with El Buho and Col. Bruce Hampton and the Fiji Mariners, invited a long list of special guests into the studio for this project. The roster includes Jeff Sipe, Dr. Dan Matrazzo, Count M’butu, Adam Nitti, El Buho, Snake Oil Medicine Show, Mark Van Allen, Johnny Mosier and Vance Thompson among others. The album features seven originals as well as covers by Phish, Tony Williams, Men at Work, The Specials and The Fixx (a varied list to say the least).
More information is available at

Show 0 Comments