Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2003/06/17

Cecil P-Nut Daniels, Carlos Washington Jam with Sonic Ether

Sonic Ether welcomed special guests to the stage last night at the Boom Boom Room in San Francisco. The group is comprised of guitarist Chris Rossbach (Zigaboo Modeliste), bassist Darryl Anders (Zigaboo Modeliste, Tower of Power), Eamonn Flynn (Zigaboo Modeliste, the Commitments), Tony Dunn on drums (Tree o’ Frogs) and saxophonist Michael Myers (Tree o Frogs). Last nights show included drummer Eric Bolivar (formerly of Karl Densons Tiny Universe), who played the entire first set. The majority of the second set featured trumpeter Carlos Washington (Giant People, formerly of Tiny Universe) and midi-trumpeter Cecil P-Nut Daniels.
The band returns to the Boom Boom Room on June 30th. The official website is

Show 0 Comments