Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2003/09/09

Mike Gordon Fall Dates Released; Line-up Announced

Mike Gordons fall tour itinerary has just been confirmed. The bassist will be touring in support of his latest solo disc, Inside In, released August 26 on Ropeadope. Gordons band features guitarist Scott Murawski (Max Creek), pedal steel guitarist and banjoist Gordon Stone, keyboardist James Harvey (trombonist and drummer who has performed with the Giant Country Horns among others), drummer Doug Belote (Anders Osborne, Tony Furtado), vocalist/flautist Julee Avallone and dancer/vocalist Jeannie Hill. The tour kicks off October 5 at The Fillmore in San Francisco and then heads to Boulder, CO for a two-night run at the Fox Theater on October 7 and 8. Other dates include October 10 at The Vic in Chicago, October 11 at Bogarts in Cincinnati, October 13 at Theatre of Living Arts in Philadelphia, October 14 at Toads Place in New Haven, CT, October 15 at Avalon in Boston and October 16 at Irving Plaza in New York City. Kaki King will open each show.
More details are available at

Show 0 Comments