Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2004/01/02

Derek Trucks Band and Scrapomatic Add Guest Percussionists

The Derek Trucks Band and Scrapomatic expanded their rosters with guest percussionists at their New Years Eve gig at the Visulite Theater in Charlotte. Scrapomatic, which consists of guitarist Paul Olsen and Derek Trucks Band vocalist Mike Mattison were joined by DTB drummer Yonrico Scott for much of their set. Later, Count Mbutu appeared during the headliners performance, while Susan Tedeschi sat in for two songs, Joyful Noise and Gonna Move. Although the Derek is off for the next week, Scrapomatic will open two dates for the Radiators and Maceo Parker at BB Kings in NYC tonight and Saturday.

Show 3 Comments