Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2004/12/21

Jeff Sipe, Chris Thile and the Flecktones Guest on Mutet Disc

Now that Bela Fleck and the Flecktones are off the road until January of 2006. the individual band members have started to focus energies on their solo projects. In terms of upcoming releases, the first up will be the Jeff Coffin Mutet’s Bloom. This disc features a range of artists on the twelve tracks composed by Coffin. Guest players include all of his bandmates in the Flecktones along with Jeff Sipe, DJ Logic, Chris Thile, Johnny Neel and Derek Jones. Coffin will tour with a quartet consisting of Doug Belote (drums), Alana Rocklin (bass) and Tyler Wood Keys) beginning in February.

Show 0 Comments