Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2005/03/08

Abts, Freed, Neel, Oakley and Pevar Open Tour

The current incarnation of Blue Floyd is set to begin a two week tour this evening in New York. The group first came together in January 2000 with Allen Woody joined by Matt Abts, Marc Ford, Johnny Neel and Berry Oakley Jr. (here is an early interview with Woody on Blue Floyd). At present the quintet consists of Abts, Neel and Oakley with Audley Freed and Jeff Pevar on guitars. Following tonights show at the B.B. King Blues Club the tour continues through March 20 at the Tundra Tavern and Concert Hall in Syracuse, NY.

Show 12 Comments