Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2005/06/10

Jon Fishman, Vassar Clements, Marc Brownstein, Rob Barraco and Sam Altman Shack with Shimmy

Officially, Shimmy Shack is multi-instrumentalist Mike Apirion and Dark Star Orchestra drummer Dino English. But for its debut release, the duo surrounded itself with a variety of high-profile players, including onetime members of Phish, the Grateful Dead, the Disco Biscuits and Particle. Artists scheduled to appear on Shimmy Shacks self-titled debut include Sammy Altman (the Disco Biscuits), Rob Barraco (Zen Tricksters, The Dead), Klyph Black (Zen Tricksters), Marc Brownstein (the Disco Biscuits, Conspirator), Vassar Clements, Tom Constanten (the Grateful Dead), Jon Fishman (Phish), Charlie Hitchcock (Particle), Scott Larned (Dark Star Orchestra) and Keller Williams, among others. Sadly, Shimmy Shacks release is the last recording by Larned, who died of heart failure in April. A variety of guests will also join Shimmy Shack at the Grateful Fest from August 19-21.

Show 0 Comments