Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2006/02/22

Another Fine Day for Golden Smog

Veteran supergroup Golden Smog will release its fourth album, Another Fine Day, on July 18. Featuring Jeff Tweedy (Wilco), Gary Louris, Marc Perlman (The Jayhawks), Kraig Johnson (Run Westy Run), Dan Murphy (Soul Asylum), Another Fine Day marks the first Golden Smog album since 1998s Weird Tales. In addition to a handful of originals, Another Fine Day will also feature a cover of the Dave Daviess Strangers rearranged as a duet for Louris and Tweedy. Recorded in both Spain and Minneapolis, Another Fine Day also boasts contributions for a pair of well-respected drummers: Linda Pitmon (Steve Wynn, Zuzus Petals) and Jody Stephens (Big Star). Wilco will perform next at Chapel Hill, NC’s Memorial Hall.

Show 0 Comments