Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2006/05/03

The Nate Wilson Quintet

Nate Wilson will showcase his jazz chops next Wednesday, May 10th. The Assembly of Dust keyboardist will perform at the Stone Church in Newmarket NH with his Nate Wilson Quintet, which also features fellow New England Conservatory students Tyson Stubelek on drums, Petr Cancura on tenor saxophone, Lyle Brewer on guitar, and Josiah Woodson on trumpet. Incidentally, Wilson, who co-founded Percy Hill with his brother Zack and guitarist Joe Farrell in 1993, is no longer a member of that band (nor is Wilsons fellow AOD member, bassist John Leccese), although Farrell and drummer Aaron Katz have been performing a few gigs of late as Percy Hill.

Show 0 Comments