Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2006/05/15

Skeriks Syncopated Taint Septet

Almost four years after forming, Skeriks Syncopated Taint Septet will release an album of original material, Husky, June 27 on Hyena Records. In addition to Skerik on tenor saxophone, the septet features Craig Flory on baritone saxophone and clarinet, Dave Carter on trumpet, Hans Teuber on alto saxophone and flute, Steve Moore on trombone and Wurlitzer, Joe Doria on Hammond B-3 and John Wicks on drums.
For those unfamiliar with Skeriks project, the saxophonist took the name ‘Syncopated Taint’ from a description used by Harry J. Anslinger, the appointed Commissioner of the U.S. Bureau of Narcotics from 1930 to 1962. Given Skeriks edgy style and outspoken natures it is also no surprise the albums titles are rather direct, including the political Go To Hell Mr. Bush.

Show 0 Comments