Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2006/05/30

Foolin Around with Mike Gordon

Last night, Mike Gordon debuted his latest project, Ramble Dove, at New Haven, CTs Toad’s Place. As Gordon revealed last week in his site interview, Ramble Dove also features Brett Hughes (guitar/vocals), Gordon Stone (pedal steel), Marie Claire (vocals/piano), Neil Cleary (drums) and Scott Murawski (guitarist). Growing out of a weekly country-inspired open-mic night at Vermonts Radio Bean, Ramble Doves set featured a number of honky-tonk selections, including Cocaine Blues, Foolin Around, Heartaches and Hangovers and Six Feet of Snow. In addition, Gordon dusted-off the Billy Breathes outtake Weekly Time and the new originals Ramble Dove and Loosening up the Rules. During Ramble Doves second set, Murawskis Max Creek collaborator Mark Mercier also played piano on Columbus Stockade and About Time. Ramble Dove will perform at Boston’s Paradise tonight.

Show 0 Comments