Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2007/01/26

_ Page McConnell_ Due April 17

Page McConnells self-titled solo debut will hit stores April 17. McConnell has been working on his first solo album with Jared Slomoff for almost two years, both in Vermont and Brooklyn. Similar to his recent spot at moe.down, the pair were joined in the studio by Jon Fishman and guitarist Spam Allstars guitarist Adam Zimmon. Mike Gordon and Trey Anastasio also make significant contributions. The disc was mixed in June by
Longtime Phish producer Bryce Goggin.
‘I started working on it about two years ago, not with an end goal in mind, but for the joy of the process, McConnell. As the project evolved, I realized the songs held together as a body of work with some recurring themes, especially that of new beginnings. The last few years have been a time of great personal and professional transition, and I think thats reflected in the album.’
Page McConnell will include Beauty Of A Broken Heart, Heavy Rotation,
Maid Marian, Close To Home, Runaway Bride, Back In The Basement,
Rules I Dont Know, The Complex Wind, and Everyone But Me. Please visit McConnell’s new homepage more information.

Show 0 Comments