Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2007/06/25

Freeway Jam to Beck and Back

Warren Haynes, Mike Stern and John Scofield are among the musicians scheduled to appear on the upcoming Jeff Beck release, Freeway Jam to Beck and Back. The disc, which will be released on July 17, features a mix of musicians interpreting Beck, including Steve Morse (‘Freeway Jam’), Scofield (‘Over Under Sideways Down’), Eric Johnson (‘Beck’s Bolero’), Adam Rogers (‘Led Boots’), Jeff Richman (‘El Becko), Stern (‘Diamond Dust’), Haynes (‘The Pump’), Chris Duarte (‘Behind The Veil’),
Greg Howe (‘Blue Wind’) and Walter Trout (‘Brush with The Blues’). The rhythm section for the set includes bassist Stu Hamm, keyboardist Mitchel Forman and drummers Vinnie Colaiuta and Simon Phillips. As for Beck himself, the guitarist will appear at Montreux, SWIs Stravinski Auditorium on July 15.

Show 0 Comments