Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/01/07

Dean Ween, Joe Russo and Scott Metzger Find New Hope with Harford

Alternative singer/songwriter Chris Harford rounded up his revolving Band of Changes for some shows this weekend, including a Saturday gig at New Hope, PAs John & Peters. In addition to a core group that included Joe Russo (drums), Scott Metzger (guitar), Matt Kohut (bass) and The Saras (New Hope singers Steph Sanders and Anna Soloway), Harford was joined by some familiar faces on Saturday, such as Metzgers Rana bandmates Matt Durant (keyboards) and Ryan Thornton (drums), Sound of Urchins Bill Fowler (guitar) and Dean Ween himself. At one point, Brooklyns Sharief Hobley took the stage with Harford as well, bringing the bands frontline to four guitarists. The left-handed axeman is best known for his work with R&B sensation John Legend. As he has with increased regularity, Russo also played guitar at various points throughout the evening. Metzger will appear with Ginger of the Wildhearts at New Yorks Mercury Lounge this Saturday.

Show 0 Comments