Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/01/29

Mike Gordon, Seth Yacovone Among Guests at Dead Sessions

This past Friday night, Burlington’s Club Metronome once again hosted the Dead Sessions. The core band consisted of Turkey Bouillon Mafia’s Adam King (keys) and Ben Yurco (guitar) along with Liquid Dead drummer Trevor Ainsworth and bassist Dave Hyman of Blues for Breakfast. The quartet expanded to include guitarist Seth Yacovone along with Yacovone’s longtime drummer Steve Hadeka for a night of Dead covers that featured notable takes on ‘Terrapin Station’ and ‘Wharf Rat.’ At the close of the evening, Mike Gordon emerged on bass for ‘Aiko-Aiko,’ while Phish archivist Kevin Shapiro joined in on drums (Shapiro had performed at the previous installment of the Dead Sessions). Other guests included Turkey Bouillon Mafia’s Owen Price and Blues for Breakfast’s Gary Wade, with the Sessions scheduled to return to Metronome on March 14.

Show 0 Comments