Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/03/26

Philadelphia’s Ballet X

Lake Trout drummer Matt Lowery was recently commissioned to write and arrange music for the latest performance of Philadelphia’s Ballet X. The ballet is named Right To Spring and will show for 5 days at Philadelphias The Merriam Theater, beginning this evening. Longtime fans of the former New Groove of the Month will also be happy to know that Lowery, Lake Trout guitarist/vocalist Ed Harris and multi-instrumentalist Matt Pierce will all be on hand, performing the drummers new selections live with the ballet, along with the Lake Trout originals ‘Iris’ and ‘Her.’

Next up, Lowery will appear with the Lake Trout offshoot Big In Japan at Baltimore, MDs Bedrock on April 6, while Harris will perform with his new band the Red Headed Temper at Brooklyn, NYs Sound Fix on April 12.

Show 0 Comments