Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/05/07

Phish to Receive Lifetime Achievement Jammy This Evening; Tom Marshall, Anthony DeCurtis and Reid Genauer Among Presenters

Phish will be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 7th Jammys this evening. The quartet joins an impressive list of Jammy Lifetime Achievement Award winners, including B.B. King, The Meters, The Grateful Dead, Steve Winwood, Buddy Guy and Frank Zappa. The night will feature numerous tributes to the Vermont Quartet through several different mediums. Phish lyricist Tom Marshall, journalist Anthony DeCurtis (who penned a 2003 cover story for Relix on Phish), Pot Culture co-authors Steve Bloom and Shirley Halperin, Assembly of Dust frontman Reid Genauer, Relix Editor-in-Chief Josh Baron, Sirius Jam_Ons Jess Besack, Q104s Ken Dashow and Jonathan Clarke, Rock Band visionary Tony Calandra and Zenbu Media president Steve Bernstein will be among the evenings presentors.
An impressive mix of musicians will also perform throughout the night in a number of unique configurations, including Booker T. Jones, Chali 2na (Jurassic 5), Chevy Chase, Christian McBride, Doug E. Fresh, The Fab Faux, Galactic, Glenn Tilbrook (Squeeze), Grace Potter, Jake Cinninger (Umphrey’s McGee), James Carter, Joe Russo, Jon Gutwillig and Marc Brownstein (the Disco Biscuits), Kyle Hollingsworth (String Cheese Incident), Leslie West (Mountain), Matisyahu, Page McConnell, Rob Marscher (Addison Groove Project), Rose Hill Drive, Roy Haynes, Sharon Jones, Tea Leaf Green, Todd Park Mohr (Big Head Todd & the Monsters) and Warren Haynes. Several special guests are expected.
The Jammys will begin at 7:30 PM sharp with a performance by the evenings hosts, Warren Haynes and Grace Potter. A limited number of tickets are still available at

Show 0 Comments