Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/07/02

Jimmy Herring’s Lifeboat

Earlier this year in a reader interview, Jimmy Herring discussed

his upcoming solo disc. Lifeboat has now been confirmed for an
October 21 release on Abstract Logix Records. A trio of Herring’s former ARU
bandmates serve as his core band on the release with Oteil Burbridge on bass, Jeff
Sipe on Drums and Kofi Burbridge on keys. Guest musicians include: Derek Trucks,
Greg Osby, Bryan Lopes, Ike Stubblefield, Matt Slocum and Bobby Lee Rodgers. It
is quite possible that Herring will gig in conjunction with the release but as yet no dates have been confirmed.

Show 0 Comments