Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/08/11

Assembly of Dusts Stealth Atlanta Gig

Assembly of Dust was scheduled make its Atlanta debut at the Woodstock City Park on August 2. As previously reported, severe weather left the entire area powerless and, thus, forced the quintet to cancel its long overdue appearance. Realizing that many fans had traveled a great distance for the show, the ever-resourceful band setup at a nearby coffee shop named the Serene Bean. Though the venue was also without power, the group offered a completely unplugged and un-amplified set with Reid Genauer and Adam Terrell on acoustic guitars, bassist John Leccese on bongos, drummer Andy Herrick on a snare and keyboardist Nate Wilson on the coffee shops acoustic piano.

The groups extended set featured a number of familiar tunes, including Tavern Walker, The Bands Up On Cripple Creek, Man With a Plan, The Honest Hour, Comes A Time and Genauers solo takes on Avenue of the Giants and Shame. Scott Puckett, one of the musicians scheduled to appear at the coffee shop before the power outage, also sat in with the group on both Friend of the Devil and Nine Pound Hammer. Assembly of Dust will appear at Chicagos Park West on August 22.

Show 0 Comments