Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2008/11/07

Derek Trucks, Kofi Burbridge, Ivan and Ian Neville Join Eric Krasno & Chapter 2

Last night at New York Citys Sullivan Hall, Soulive guitarist Eric Krasno debuted

his latest group, Chapter 2. The quartet features Krasno along with his longtime
friend and collaborator Adam Deitch on drums, bassist Louis Cato and Nigel Hall
on keys and vocals. The group offered up some classic covers as well as some material
expected to appear on Krasnos forthcoming solo release. The Derek Trucks Band was
in the city performing at Highline Ballroom for the first of two nights in NYC (the

band is at Blender Theatre at Gramercy this evening) and following their show, Trucks
and bandmate Kofi Burbridge showed up. The pair guested on three songs, including
Everything Is Everything, the title track from Donny Hathaways first record.
Also on hand were Dumpstaphunks Ivan and Ian Neville who appeared on Just Kissed,
with Ivan returning for the Move On Up Encore.

Show 0 Comments