Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/01/05

Reed Mathis Departs JFJO

Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey has announced that founding member Reed Mathis will leave the group. Mathis, who joined Tea Leaf Green in December 2007, will focus his energies on that endeavor. JFJO will move forward as a quartet with Brian Haas on keys, Josh Raymer on drums, Chris Combs on guitar and Matt Hayes on bass. The group will return to the stage on Saturday January 10 in New York City at Kenny’s Castaways as part of the 2009 NYC Winter Jazzfest before embarking on a West Coast tour later this month.

Show 0 Comments