Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/02/23

Return of The Yohimbe Brothers

Vernon Reid and DJ Logic first came together as the Yohimbe Brothers for their 2002 release, Front End Lifter. In 2004 they released The Tao of Yo and last year offered up the Freedom Now DVD. The group, which has long since expanded to incorporate MC Taylor McFerrin, vocalist Maya Azucena, Leon Gruenbaum on keys and laptop, bassist Jared Michael Nickerson and drummer Don McKenzie, just returned from a brief European run. This coming weekend The Yohimbe Brothers will deliver two shows in the U.S., appearing on Friday at the MultiMedia Arts Center in Bloomfield, NJ and then on Saturday at New York City’s Blue Note (with a 11:45 start time).

Show 0 Comments