Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/03/09

Clapton and Winwood Come Together on New DVD

Some additional information has been released regarding the highly anticipated DVD of Eric Clapton and Steve Winwoods 2008 performances at Madison Square Garden. Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood Live From Madison Square Garden will be a two-DVD set packaged with both photo cards by Danny Clinch and an official 2008 Tour Program. The first DVD will feature highlights from the run, including classics like Had To Cry Today, Them Changes, Forever Man, Presence Of The Lord, After Midnight, Georgia On My Mind, Little Wing, Voodoo Chile, Can’t Find My Way Home and Dear Mr. Fantasy. Disc two features the documentaries The Road To Madison Square Garden (a mix of interviews and archival footage from
Cream, Traffic, and Blind Faith) and Rambling On My Mind (a look at the final show preparations and soundcheck), as well as bonus versions of Lowdown, Kind Hearted Woman and Crossroads.
As previously reported, Clapton and Winwood will kick off an extended tour at East Rutherford, NJs Izod Center on June 10.

Show 0 Comments