Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/04/22

Scrapomatic’s Sidewalk Caesars

Derek Trucks Band vocalist Mike Mattison and his longtime collaborator Paul Olsen have completed their latest studio album as Scrapomatic. Landslide Records will release Sidewalk Caesars on June 28, which features thirteen songs the band recorded in Atlanta with co-producer Jeff Bakos. Although Mattison and Olsen have long performed as a duo, on Sidewalk Caesars the group is filled out by guitarist David Yoke and the former Codetalkers rhythm section: bassist Ted Pecchio and drummer Tyler Greenwell. Scrapomatic will support the disc with a June tour but next up for the band is a May 18 appearance at the Brickhouse Brewery in Patchogue, NY.

Show 0 Comments