Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/04/23

New Riders of the Purple Sage Share Where I Come From

New Riders of the Purple Sage are set to release their first album of original material in two decades. Whereas much of the band’s earlier material was written by John ‘Marmaduke’ Dawson, the new disc features seven songs written by original member David Nelson along with longtime Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter. Current NRPS members Johnny Markowski and Ronnie Penque also contribute tracks, while the group’s current line-up is completed by Nelson’s New Riders co-founder Buddy Cage and guitarist Michael Falzarano.

Show 0 Comments