Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/06/16

More from the Monsters of Folk

As first reported by Relix/, Bright Eyes Conor Oberst and Mike Mogis, My Morning Jackets Jim James and M.Ward will release a collaborative album under the name Monsters of Folk on September 22. The self-titled effort was recorded in Malibu, CA and Omaha, NE, and produced by Mike Mogis. The group has now also released some additional information about the project. All four musicians are said to have supplied all the instruments on the albumincluding drumsand each band member brought five new songs to the project. Tracks include: Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.), Say Please, Whole Lotta Losin’, Temazcal, The Right Place, Baby Boomer, Man Named Truth, Goodway, Ahead of the Curve, Slow Down Jo, Losin Yo Head, Magic Marker, Map Of The World, The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me and His Masters Voice. The group is expected to tour in support of the new disc this coming fall.

Show 0 Comments