Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/06/29

Bruce Hornsby Enlists Eric Clapton and Robert Hunter

Bruce Hornsby’s next studio recording, Levitate, is set for a September 15 release on Verve. The album finds him joined by his current group the Noisemakers, which also features JV Collier (bass), Doug Derryberry (guitar), Sonny Emory (drums), John ‘J.T.’ Thomas (keys) and Bobby Read (reeds). Eric Clapton also contributes a solo to ‘Space is the Place,’ while Hornsby’s nephew R.S. Hornsby, who died in a car accident less than a week after joining the sessions, adds guitar to ‘Continents Drift.’ Robert Hunter also participated, supplying the lyrics to the song ‘Cyclone.’ Hornsby begins a tour in Memphis on July 22.

Show 0 Comments