Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2009/07/28

Drivin N Cryin Return with the Great American Bubble Factory

After a twelve-year hiatus, Drivin N Cryin will release their new album, Great American Bubble Factory, on September 29. The Atlanta-based foursome Kevn Kinney (guitar and vocals), Tim Nielsen (bass, mandolin and backing vocals), Mac Carter (guitar) and Dave V. Johnson (drums, percussion and backing vocals) began the process of recording demos on September 10, 2001 but believed that their lyrics and stories were not right immediately following 9/11. They abandoned recording but returned to the studio earlier this year.
The 12-track album, produced by Anton Fier and James Barber, released their previous self-titled studio album in 1997. Of the bands new album, Kinney said, ‘This record is the perfect crescendo to a long twenty-plus year career of the band. I think we’ve found the true essence of what we started to build back in 1985. Great American Bubble Factory will be released on Vintage Earth Music. For a preview of one of the tracks, Detroit City, visit the bands MySpace page. Report by Grace Beeher

Show 0 Comments