Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/08/15

Vince Gill, Marc Ribot, Buddy Miller and Leon Russell to Appear on New Elvis Costello Album

Photo by photo by David Piacitelli

Elvis Costello will release the new studio album National Ransom on November 2. In addition to members of his backing bands The Imposters and The Sugarcanes, Costello’s new album will feature Vince Gill, Marc Ribot, Buddy Miller and Leon Russell, among others. The album was recorded in a total of eleven days at Nashville, TN’s Sound Emporium and Los Angeles, CA’s Village Recorders and engineered/mixed by Michael Piersante at Electromagetic in Los Angeles. T Bone Burnett served as the album’s producer.

National Ransom’s Track List

1. National Ransom
2. Jimmie Standing in the Rain
3. Stations of the Cross
4. A Slow Drag With Josephine
5. Five Small Words
6. Church Underground
7. You Hung the Moon
8. Bullets for the New-Born King
9. I Lost You
10. Dr Watson, I Presume
11. One Bell Ringing
12. The Spell That You Cast
13. That’s Not The Part of Him You’re Leaving
14. My Lovely Jezebel
15. All These Strangers

Show 0 Comments