Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/08/16

Widespread Panic Live In The Classic City II : Songs, Guests

September 28 is the release date for Widespread Panic’s archival album Live In The Classic City II. The two-disc/three-vinyl album will arrive on ATO Records, which issued the group’s latest studio album Dirty Side Down. Live In The Classic City II like its predecessor, offers music from the group’s celebrated performances at Athens, GA’s Classic Center Theater on April 1-3, 2000. Fans were encouraged not to tape these shows, so other than the music that appears on Live In The Classic City the have not been in common circulation. Here is the official track listing for Live In The Classic City II, which will be available for pre-sale later today at the band’s website.

Live In The Classic City II Track listing:

Disc 1:
1. Travelin’ Light
2. Machine
3. Barstools and Dreamers (with Arvin Scott)
4. This Part of Town (with John Keane)
5. Sleeping Man (with John Keane)
6. Radio Child
7. Imitation Leather Shoes

Disc 2:
1. Disco
2. Rebirtha
3. Greta
4. E on a G
5. You’ll Be Fine (with Anne Richmond Boston)
6. Big Wooly Mammoth
7. Fishwater
8. Success Yourself (with Daniel Hutchens and Eric Carter)
9. End of the Show (with Mike Mills, John Keane, Arvin Scott and Daniel Hutchens)

Show 2 Comments