Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/08/18

Steve Winwood, Allen Toussaint and Derek Trucks to Appear on New Eric Clapton Studio Album

Eric Clapton will release Clapton, his 19th solo studio album, on September 28, 2010. The album was co-produced by Clapton and Doyle Bramhall II, Slowhand’s longtime guitarist. Clapton features contributions from Clapton’s longtime friend JJ Cale, as well as drummer Jim Keltner, bassist Willie Weeks and keyboardist Walt Richmond. Guests such as Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint and Derek Trucks also appear on the album.

“This album wasn’t what it was intended to be at all,” Clapton said in a statement. “It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen. It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map—and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well.”


1 Travelin’ Alone
2 Rocking Chair
3 River Runs Deep
4 Judgement Day
5 How Deep Is The Ocean
6 My Very Good Friend The Milkman
7 Can’t Hold Out Much Longer
8 That’s No Way To Get Along
9 Everything Will Be Alright
10 Diamonds Made From Rain
11 When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
12 Hard Times Blues
13 Run Back To Your Side
14 Autumn Leaves

Show 3 Comments