Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/11/11

The Decemberists To Preview New Album on Conan

The latest studio album from “The Decemberists”: is set for a January 18 release. The King Is Dead draws together ten “concise, country-based songs.” Tucker Martine, who has worked with the band steadily over the years has produced the new disc. Gillian Welch appears on seven of the tracks while R.E.M. guitarist Peter Buck is on three. Next Thursday, November 18, the group will perform “Down By The Water,” the first single from the new release, on Conan. This song, which is one of the tracks that features Welch, can be downloaded for free at the band’s website.

The King Is Dead track listing

1. Don’t Carry It All
2. Calamity Song
3. Rise to Me
4. Rox in the Box
5. January Hymn
6. Down by the Water
7. All Arise!
8. June Hymn
9. This is Why We Fight
10. Dear Avery

Show 1 Comments