Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2010/12/16

Mason Jennings, Soul Asylum and The Meat Puppets Cover The Beatles for Minnesota Schools

Minnesota Beatle Project Vol. 2 features a variety of Minnesota born or based artists, performing the music of the Beatles. The 16 track release opens with Soul Asylum’s version of “Good Morning Good Morning.” Mason Jennings also in the on disc, interpreting “Child Of Nature,” while the Meat Puppets with Alison Scott deliver “Tomorrow Never Knows” and Pert Near Sandstone arranges “I Am The Walrus.” Proceeds from sale of the disc will benefit music and art education in the Minnesota public schools.

Track listing

01 Good Morning Good Morning – Soul Asylum
02 Revolution – Total Babe
03 Child Of Nature – Mason Jennings
04 Fixing A Hole – Cory Chisel & The Wandering Sons (Humans Win! Remix)
05 Real Love – Lookbook
06 Happiness Is A Warm Gun – A Night In The Box
07 It’s All Too Much – Polara
08 Tomorrow Never Knows – Meat Puppets feat. Alison Scott
09 I Am The Walrus – Pert Near Sandstone
10 Michelle – The New Standards
11 And Your Bird Can Sing – Rogue Valley
12 Dear Boy – P.O.S.
13 I Want To Hold Your Hand – Edison High School
14 Golden Slumbers – Communist Daughter
15 Hey Jude – Sounds Of Blackness
16 Good Night – Curtiss A’s D’Lando Flaques ffaire *Rockestra

Show 0 Comments