Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/02/09

The Headhunters Enlist Snoop Dogg and George Clinton

Drummer Mike Clark and percussionist Bill Summers have recorded a new album as The Headhunters. The core line-up for Platinum includes: Donald Harrison (alto sax), Rob Dixon (tenor sax), Derrick Gardner (trumpet), Bennie Maupin (tenor sax and bass clarinet), Richie Goods (bass), and both Kyle Roussel and Patrice Rushen on keys. In addition, a number of guest players have signed on, such as: Snoop Dogg; George Clinton, Killah Priest and Del the Funky Homosapien. The disc is expected to hit in June with additional details to follow soon.

Show 2 Comments