Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/04/05

Galactic: The Other Side Of Midnight: Live In New Orleans

On May 3, Galactic will release its second live album and its first since 2001’s We Love ‘Em Tonight. Like the earlier recording, this one also originated in the band’s hometown of New Orleans at Tipitina’s. The Other Side Of Midnight: Live In New Orleans finds the group joined by Cyril Neville, Trombone Shorty, Big Freedia and the Soul Rebels Brass Band.

Galactic is off until a performance at the SweetWater 420 Fest in Atlanta, GA on April 15.

The Other Side of Midnight: Live in New Orleans track Listing

1. Introduction
2. Gossip (feat. Cyril Neville)
3. Balkan Wedding
4. You Don’t Know (feat Cyril Neville)
5. Cinearamascope (feat. Trombone Shorty)
6. Heart Of Steel (feat. Cyril Neville)
7. Garbage Truck
8. Boe Money (feat. the Soul Rebels Brass Band)
9. Wild Man
10. From The Corner To The Block (feat. The Soul
Rebels Brass Band & Corey Henry)
11. Funky Bird
12. Boban (Mere Yaara Dildara)
13. Encore: Double It (feat. Big Freedia)

Show 3 Comments