Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue

News

Published: 2011/04/18

The Decemberists Add Summer Dates

The Decemberists has confirmed an extensive summer out. In addition to several festival dates, the group—which recently had a number one album—will play several large outdoor spaces. Sara Watkins of Nickel Creek will augment the group onstage throughout the summer. Please click here for a look at the group’s jamband roots.

Here’s a look at The Decemberists’ summer tour

05/29/11 Sun Les Schwab Amphitheater Bend, OR
05/30/11 Mon The Gorge George, WA
06/10/11 Fri Bonnaroo Music Festival Manchester, TN
06/11/11 Sat Raleigh Amphitheater Raleigh, NC
06/13/11 Mon Merriweather Post Pavilion Columbia, MD
06/14/11 Tue Prospect Park Bandshell Brooklyn, NY
06/15/11 Wed The Academy of Music Philadelphia, PA
06/18/11 Sat Telluride Bluegrass Festival Telluride, CO
07/19/11 Tue Britt Pavilion Jacksonville, OR
07/20/11 Wed Idaho Botanical Garden Boise, ID
07/22/11 Fri Big Sky Brewing Ampitheater Missoula, MT
07/25/11 Mon Aragon Ballroom Chicago, IL
07/26/11 Tue Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica Cleveland, OH
07/27/11 Wed Interlochen Center For The Arts Interlochen, MI
07/29/11 Fri Borgata Music Box Atlantic City, NJ
07/30/11 Sat Newport Folk Festival Newport, RI
07/31/11 Sun Mountain Park Holyoke, MA
08/01/11 Mon Artpark Lewiston, NY
08/03/11 Wed nTelos Wireless Pavilion (Formerly Charlottesville Pavilion) Charlottesville, VA
08/04/11 Thu PNC Pavilion @ Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati, OH
08/05/11 Fri The Lawn at White River State Park Indianapolis, IN
08/08/11 Mon Stubb’s Austin, TX
08/11/11 Thu Mesa Arts Center – Ikeda Theater Mesa, AZ
08/12/11 Fri Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
08/13/11 Sat Outside Lands Festival San Francisco, CA

Comments

There are no comments associated with this posts

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)