Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/04/21

Dawes to Release to New Album

Dawes will release its sophomore album Nothing Is Wrong on June 7. “We didn’t change up our approach too much and yet we were able to create something that I feel has a new identity from our first record,” Taylor Goldsmith said in a statement. “It’s definitely taking a step in a direction and at the same time, it’s maintaining what it needs to maintain.” The album features contributions from Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers’ Benmont Tench and Jackson Browne. The members of Dawes will also back Browne on a summer tour (the Americana group recent backed Robbie Robertson during a series of TV appearances).

Beginning next week, ATO Records and Dawes will release a series of weekly videos online featuring candid interviews, recordings and live performance footage leading up to release date on June 7. Please click here for a video of Goldsmith playing at Relix with Middle Brother.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Time Spent in Los Angeles

2. If I Wanted Someone

3. My Way Back Home

4. Coming Back to a Man

5. So Well

6. How Far We’ve Come

7. Fire Away

8. Moon in the Water

9. Million Dollar Bill

10. The You Laugh

11. A Little Bit of Everything

Show 0 Comments