Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/05/13

Almost a Return to Forever

On June 7, Concord Records will release the double-disc Forever bringing together three of the original Return to Forever members—Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Lenny White. The first disc features recordings from the fusion pioneers’2009 tour and includes a mix of Corea classics (“Senor Mouse”) and jazz standards (“On Green Dolphin Street”) in an acoustic format. The second disc culls recordings from the trio’s 2009 rehearsals for its Hollywood Bowl performance and features appearances by original RTF guitarist Bill Connors along with Chaka Kahn and violinist Jean-Luc Ponty. June will also mark the celebration of Corea’s 70th (6/12) birthday as well as Clarke’s 60th (6/30).

Show 0 Comments