Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/05/26

Ollabelle to Offer Neon Blue Bird In August

Ollabelle will release their first album in five years on August 16. The roots-oriented group recorded Neon Blue Bird in Athens, NY and at Levon Helm Studios in Woodstock. It contains five original tracks, two traditional songs arranged by the band, plus covers of Paul Kelly, Taj Mahal, Chris Whitley and Stephen Foster’s classic, “Swanee River.” Despite the lag between albums, Neon Blue Bird will feature the band’s original lineup: Amy Helm (vocals), Fiona McBain (vocals/guitar), Tony Leone (vocals/drums), Byron Isaacs (vocals/bass), and Glenn Patscha (vocals/keys/organ), along with Jimi Zhivago (vocals/guitar). As previously reported, Ollabelle will preview the songs on Neon Blue Bird at New York’s City Winery on June 10.

Here’s a look at the album’s track listing

1. You’re Gonna Miss Me
2. One More Time
3. Be Your Woman
4. Wait For The Sun
5. Brotherly Love
6. Record Needle
7. Lovin’ In My Baby’s Eyes
8. Butcher Boy
9. Dirt Floor
10. Remember To Forget
11. Swanee River

Show 0 Comments