Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/07/05

Warren Haynes, Susan Tedeschi, Derek Trucks and John Popper Among Guests on Johnny Winter Album

Johnny Winter’s next studio album is set for a September 27 release on Megaforce Records. The aptly-titled Roots will pay tribute to those musicians who influenced the guitarist, such as: Robert Johnson, Elmore James, Muddy Waters and T-Bone Walker. Numerous guest players also contribute, including: Warren Haynes, Susan Tedeschi, Derek Trucks, John Medeski, John Popper and Winter’s brother Edgar.

The complete track listing appears below:

1) T-Bone Shuffle (featuring Sonny Landreth slide guitar)
2) Further On Up The Road (featuring Jimmy Vivino guitar)
3) Done Somebody Wrong (featuring Warren Haynes slide guitar)
4) Got My Mojo Workin’ (Frank Latorre – Harmonica)
5) Last Night (featuring John Popper on harp)
6) Maybellene (featuring Vince Gill on guitar)
7) Bright Lights, Big City (featuring Susan Tedeschi on lead guitar and vocals)
8) Honky Tonk (featuring Edgar Winter on sax)
9) Dust My Broom (featuring Derek Trucks on slide guitar)
10) Short Fat Fannie (featuring Paul Nelson on guitar)
11) Come Back Baby (featuring John Medeski on organ)


There are 2 comments associated with this post

ERLAND July 6, 2011, 15:25:02

I’m going to see JOHNNY WINTER on Friday July 8th along with WARREN HAYNES at L’ OLYMPIA (PARIS). So, I will see what will happen ! The day before, I will see THE TEDESCHI TRUCKS BAND at LE TRIANION (PARIS). I hope that all these people will have the time to jam for us !

Tim August 10, 2012, 19:19:54

I am sure you got s couple sweet shows. Johnny is unfortunately pretty frail these days, but he is a blues rock legend (and he brought it for many, many years). TTB and Gov’t Mule are two of the best acts out there. I hope you enjoyed the shows.

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)