Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/07/13

Warren Haynes, Kid Rock, Jeff Beck, Ivan Neville and Members of Galactic to Appear on New Trombone Shorty Album

Beck and Trombone Shorty

On September 13, Troy “Trombone Shorty” Andrews will release the follow up to his Grammy nominated 2010 effort Backatown on Verve Forecast. Titled For True, the release features an all-star cast of guest musicians, including Jeff Beck, Warren Haynes, Ivan and Cyril Neville, Kid Rock, Lenny Kravitz all of whom have recently shared the stage with Andrews. Produced and engineered by Galactic’s Ben Ellman, the album’s 14 original tracks are penned or co-penned by Andrews and his collaborators Ledisi, Kid Rock and the esteemed Lamont Dozier. The full tracklisting can be found below.

Andrews is currently on tour in Europe and plays Vienne, France’s Theatre Antique tonight as part of Jazz a Vienne.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Buckjump (Feat. Rebirth Brass Band – Horns; 5th Ward Weebie – Vocals; Ben Ellman & Charlie Smith – Percussion)
2. Encore (Feat. Warren Haynes – Guitar; co-write w/Lamont Dozier)
3. For True
4. Do to Me (Feat. Jeff Beck – Guitar)
5. Lagniappe Part 1 (Feat. Stanton Moore – Drums)
6. The Craziest Thing
7. Dumaine St.
8. Mrs. Orleans (Feat. Kid Rock – Vocals; Robert Mercurio – Bass)
9. Nervis (Feat. Ivan Neville – Vocals and Clavinet; Cyril Neville – Vocals)
10. Roses (Feat. Lenny Kravitz – Bass)
11. Big 12 (Feat. Ben Ellman – Harmonica)
12. Unc
13. Then There Was You (Feat. Ledisi – Vocals)
14. Lagniappe Part 2 (Feat. Stanton Moore – Drums)

Show 0 Comments