Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/07/27

Daryl Hall Is Laughing Down Crying

On September 27, blue-eyed soul singer/songwriter Daryl Hall will release his fifth studio album, Laughing Down Crying, via Verve Forecast. The album is Hall’s first solo studio effort in over 10 years and features a new collection of material co-produced by Greg Bieck (Jennifer Lopez, Destiny’s Child, Ricky Martin) and Paul Pesco. Hall’s longtime studio collaborator, the late T-Bone Wolk (Billy Joel, Carly Simon, Elvis Costello), also lends a hand on tracks “Lifetime of Love”, “Wrong Side of History” and “Problem With You.” During the past few years, Hall has reached a new, younger audience through his Daryl’s House web show, his Bonnaroo set with Chromeo and John Oates’ collaborations with moe. and Umphrey’s McGee.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

1. Laughing Down Crying

2. Talking to Myself

3. Lifetime of Love

4. Eyes for You

5. Save Me

6. Message to Ya

7. Wrong Side of History

8. Get Out of the Way

9. Crash and Burn

10. Problem With You

Show 0 Comments