Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/08/05

Modeselektor Shares the Flavors of Monkeytown

Modeselektor’s forthcoming album Monkeytown is not due until September 27. However, Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary are quite happy with the results, which sees guest spots from Thom Yorke, Busdriver, PVT, Anti Pop Consortium, Miss Platnum, Pillow Talk and others. As a result the group is now sharing 45 second snippets of all eleven tracks from the release. The Berlin techno duo will appear at Lollapalooza on Sunday and then at a number of the Identity tour stops.

Monkeytown tracklisting

1. Blue Clouds – Modeselektor
2. Pretentious Friends – Modeselektor feat. Busdriver (emergency call by Pillow Talk)
3. Shipwreck – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
4. Evil Twin – Modeselektor (vocals by Otto von Schirach)
5. German Clap – Modeselektor
6. Berlin – Modeselektor feat. Miss Platnum
7. Grillwalker – Modeselektor
8. Green Light Go – Modeselektor & PVT (drums by Gordon Boerger, additional synth by Siriusmo)
9. Humanized – Modeselektor feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10. This – Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
11. War Cry – Modeselektor (guitar by Sascha Ring)

Show 0 Comments