Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2011/10/27

Chad Stokes to Release Live Album

Dispatch/State Radio frontman Chadwick “Chad” Stokes will release the album Live At The Armory on November 29th via Ruff Shod/Nettwerk Records. Live At The Armory was recorded over two nights at the annual Calling All Crows benefit shows in December, 2009. In addition to State Radio numbers like “Calling All Crows,” “Keepsake” and “Gang Of Thieves,” the live album features covers of The Rolling Stones’ “Sweet Black Angel,” Bob Dylan’s “Girl From The North Country,” Sam Cooke’s “Bring It On Home To Me” and other classic songs.

The album also boasts appearances by the late Ronnie Simonsen (How’s Your News?), The White Buffalo, Matt Embree, Pete Heimbold (Dispatch), Stephen Kellogg and Darren Buck. All proceeds from the sale of Armory will benefit Stokes’ non-profit organization, Calling All Crows.

Stokes has been busy this year between his Dispatch reunion, work with State Radio and his solo album Simmerkane II.

Here’s a look at the album’s track listing

1. Calling All Crows
2. Keepsake
3. Dr. Ron: Intro (Feat. Ronnie Simonsen)
4. Dr. Ron The Actor
5. Sweet Black Angel (Feat. Matt Embree)
6. Gang Of Thieves
7. Girl From The North Country (Backing Vocals From The White Buffalo)
8. Wish It Was True (The White Buffalo Original Tune)
9. Bring It On Home To Me (Feat. M. Embree)
10. Ophelia (B. Vocals From M. Embree, Pete Heimbold)
11. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown (B. Vocals >From M. Embree, The White Buffalo, Matt Wilhelm, S. Kellogg)
12. Up On Cripple Creek (B. Vocals >From M. Embree, The White Buffalo, S. Kellogg, Darren Buck)

Show 0 Comments