Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue

News

Published: 2011/11/01

Roger Waters Brings The Wall To Ballparks

Roger Waters hasalready confirmed a series of early 2012 dates for his Wall tour, which will see him travel to Australia, New Zealand and then South America. Starting on May 1, he will come back to the United States for an extended series of dates that will include arenas, amphitheaters and a number of baseball stadiums. San Francisco’s AT&T Park, Chicago’s Wrigley Field and Philadelphia’s Citizens Bank Park are some of the stops. A few of the venues are still TBA, so it is always possible that The Wall will meet “The Wall” (and Wally the Green Monster) at Fenway Park on July 1.

Roger Waters U.S. Dates via Pollstar

Tue 05/01/12 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Thu 05/03/12 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Sat 05/05/12 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Mon 05/07/12 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Fri 05/11/12 San Francisco, CA AT&T Park
Sun 05/13/12 San Diego, CA Valley View Casino Center
Tue 05/15/12 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center
Sat 05/19/12 Los Angeles, CA TBA
Tue 05/22/12 Portland, OR Rose Garden Arena
Thu 05/24/12 Seattle, WA KeyArena At Seattle Center
Sat 05/26/12 Vancouver, BC BC Place
Mon 05/28/12 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Thu 05/31/12 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sun 06/03/12 Saint Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tue 06/05/12 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Wed 06/06/12 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Fri 06/08/12 Chicago, IL Wrigley Field
Sun 06/10/12 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Mon 06/11/12 Indianapolis, IN Conseco Fieldhouse
Wed 06/13/12 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Fri 06/15/12 Sunrise, FL BankAtlantic Center
Sat 06/16/12 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Tue 06/19/12 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Thu 06/21/12 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Sat 06/23/12 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Mon 06/25/12 Ottawa, ON Scotiabank Place
Tue 06/26/12 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Thu 06/28/12 Albany, NY Times Union Center
Fri 06/29/12 Hartford, CT XL Center
Sun 07/01/12 Boston, MA TBA
Tue 07/03/12 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
Fri 07/06/12 New York, NY TBA
Mon 07/09/12 Raleigh, NC RBC Center
Tue 07/10/12 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Thu 07/12/12 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Sat 07/14/12 Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park

Comments

There are 9 comments associated with this post

bj November 1, 2011, 15:42:01

lame, why wouldn’t they bring the wall to the city of the world champions? busch would be an awesome place for roger to perform the wall!

lenny bruce November 1, 2011, 16:29:25

F the card’s. Go drink some budlight and cry about missing the show

Matt S. November 1, 2011, 16:33:15

Just saw Roger Waters do The Wall last winter at the Xcel in Minneapolis. Is it going to be the same show? If so, what would be the motivation to shell out another $130 bucks for a ticket? I certainly didn’t mind doing it once, and it was a hell of a show. But if he’s just doing another round of the same I can’t help but feel slightly insulted. I just can’t believe he would have the the same turn-out the second time; with those expensive tickets, playing the same show at the same venue, within a year and a half of eachother… Hmm…. He must need another golden swimming pool.

HeadyPhish November 1, 2011, 19:07:03

Do I smell a Bonnaroo headline slot?

HeadyPhish November 1, 2011, 19:07:04

Do I smell a Bonnaroo headline slot?

ultimately who givesa f#ck November 1, 2011, 19:28:07

that smell is roger burning money in hisfireplace…whoooptie frikin do.. S U C K E R S

Neil November 2, 2011, 09:51:41

I saw the Wall last year and thought Roger did a great job staging the show and I’m glad I went, but as Matt S. said for the tix prices he was charging, I won’t rushing back to see the second round.

cards rule November 2, 2011, 09:54:10

fuck u lenny, prolly a douch brewers or cubs fans. ur just bitter ur team sucks and couldn’t pull it out like the amazing cardinals did and always do…

stllllll November 2, 2011, 12:42:28

hmm, lenny get a world series or see one roger waters show? hmm i’ll take the world series, thanks though!

Fred November 3, 2011, 17:05:45

Lenny is a loser. (Obviously, someone is pissed that his team sucked it up this year.) By the way, there is more to drink in St. Louis than Budweiser. (Schlafly is a great microbrew.) And what the Cards (no apostrophe) did was amazing. To ask Roger Waters to come to St. Louis after the Cards won the World Series was not an unusual comment. However, planning for this tour has likely been in the works for a long time before the championship was decided.

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)